2024 Updates: Next Holiday is President's Day on Monday Feb 19th

Newport Beach Street Sweeping Schedule 2024

You’re in the right place to find Newport Beach street sweeping schedule as well as maps, holidays, ticketing information as well as jobs.

Newport Beach is bordered by Huntington Beach and Costa Mesa so it’s important you know when you cross over from one city to the next because the sweeping schedule changes.

This little town is north of San Clemente and home to some of the best surfing in southern California.

Newport Beach Street Sweeping Schedule

Here’s the schedule for street sweeping in Newport Beach CA.

https://www.newportbeachca.gov/government/departments/utilities/street-sweeping

There are a few things that you can do to help the street sweeper pick up more debris. The city suggests…

  • Make sure there are no large pools of standing water along the gutter.
  • Do not pile or “mound” debris such as leaves in the gutter.
  • Pull in sports equipment like basketball hoops and soccer nets.

Newport Beach Interactive Street Sweeping Map

Click the map below and enter your address to find your exact sweeping schedule

Newport Beach Street Sweeping Map

Holidays that affect street sweeping in Newport

Below are the Newport Beach street sweeping holidays:

  • Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Day (Observed)
  • Monday, January 16, 2024 Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday
  • Monday, February 20, 2024 Presidents Day
  • Friday, April 15, 2024 Good Friday
  • Monday, May 29, 2024 Memorial Day
  • Friday, June 17, 2024 Juneteenth (Observed)
  • Monday, July 4, 2024 Independence Day
  • Monday, September 4, 2024 Labor Day
  • Monday, October 9, 2024 Columbus Day
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2024 Election Day
  • Friday, November 10, 2024 Veterans Day
  • Thursday, November 23, 2024 Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, November 24, 2024 Day after Thanksgiving
  • Monday, December 25, 2024 Christmas Day (Observed)

Did we miss anything?

We do our best to keep this information up to date. Use at your own risk. If any of this information is wrong, please let us know in the comments if you’d like us to correct or add any additional information about street sweeping details for Newport Beach, CA.

1 thought on “Newport Beach Street Sweeping Schedule 2024”

Leave a Comment